Skip to main content

Outstanding Extension and Engagement Awards

Important Dates:
11.21.23    Packages are due to department/unit heads – contact your department/unit head for what is required
12.21.23    Full packages are due to the Award Review Group – department/unit heads submit nominations (up to 2) – nominees to email materials to Melissa Sharp and Andre West
1.4.24  Award Review Group selects college nominations; all nominees are notified; comments and suggestions on packages are due to the college nominees
1.18.24    Final packages are due to the dean’s office – nominees to email them to the dean’s EA
1.26.24   Packages are due to the university – Dean’s EA will submit

Wilson College of Textiles Nomination Limit: 2

Award Review Group (* by position): (previous faculty ext/eng winner), (previous staff ext/eng winner), Behnam Pourdeyhimi*, Melissa Sharp*, Andre West*

Award Website:

Award Information
These awards encourage and recognize members of the faculty and EHRA staff for their outstanding contributions to extension or engagement. The award recipients will become nominees for induction into the Academy of Outstanding Faculty in Extension and Engagement and also be considered to receive an Alumni Award.

Any full-time faculty or EHRA employee of the University is eligible except school deans or the top extension administrator of a college, school, or division who devotes substantial time to extension, engagement, and economic development duties/activities. Faculty or EHRA whose primary responsibility is teaching, research or the execution of extension work, as well as academic department heads, are eligible.