Skip to main content

Awards Committee

Wilson College of Textiles Committee on Awards Members:

  • Executive Assistant to the Dean (chair)
  • Associate Dean for Academic Programs, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (ADAPDEI) – Jeff Joines
  • Associate Dean for Research (ADR) – Xiangwu Zhang
  • Department Head, Textile and Apparel, Technology and Management (TATM) – Abdel-Fattah Seyam
  • Department Head, Textile Engineering, Chemistry and Science (TECS) – Emiel DenHartog
  • Director of Academic Services – Heather Lyerly
  • Director of Scholarships – Merica Ivey
  • Director, Zeis Textiles Extension – Andre West
  • Staff Awards Subcommittee Chair – Meggie Metcalf

To contact the Committee on Awards, email:

Additional Review Group Members (by Position):

  • Associate Dean for Industry Research and Extension – Behnam Pourdeyhimi
  • Associate Director, Zeis Textiles Extension – Melissa Sharp
  • Director of Undergraduate Programs, TATM – Kristin Thoney-Barletta
  • Director of Undergraduate Programs, TECS – Jon Rust
  • Executive Assistant to ADAPDEI – Selina Williams
  • Graduate Student Representative from TAGS –
  • IT DE Specialist – Andy Click
  • Past Extension / Engagement Winner Faculty –
  • Past Extension / Engagement Winner Staff –
  • Undergraduate Student Representative from TTSC –